NigeriaDecides2019: Dino Melaye wins Kogi West Senatorial seat

Dino Melaye has won the Kogi West Senatorial seat, after contesting against his major opponent, Smart Adeyemi of the All Progressive Congress (APC) in Saturday’s election.

Dino Melaye won the Kogi West Senatorial seat by polling of 85, 395 votes against his APC opponent who scored 66, 902 votes. Kogi West Senatorial District has seven LGAs namely Lokoja, Kogi/Koton Karfe, Kabba/Bunu, Ijumu, Yagba East, Yagba West, and Dino Melaye won 6 LGA’s out of 7.

Here is a breakdown of the final result as announced by INEC below;

Lokoja LGA
PDP = 24576
APC = 18800

Yagba East LGA
PDP = 8638
APC = 5077

Mopa Amuro LGA
PDP = 5112
APC = 3658

PDP 8942
APC 6799

PDP 11,749
APC 8,517

APC 8,971
PDP14, 756

Kogi LGA
APC 15,728
PDP 11,622

(Visited 18 times, 1 visits today)
READ  APC vs PDP: Atiku announces when, how he’ll start campaign
Share this Post[?]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Translate »