Breaking News

See All 24 Nations That Qualified For AFCON 2019

After the final round of matches played on Sunday the full line-up for the 2019 Africa Cup of Nations has been completed.

The 24 countries that will do battle to become the next continental champions are: Egypt, Madagascar, Tunisia, Senegal, Morocco, Nigeria, Uganda, Mali, Guinea, Algeria, Mauritania and Ivory Coast.

Others include: Kenya, Ghana, Angola, Burundi, Cameroon, Guinea-Bissau, Namibia, Zimbabwe, DR Congo, Benin, Tanzania and South Africa.

Equatorial Guinea, Sudan, Malawi, South Sudan, Seychelles, Ethiopia, Central African Republic, Rwanda, Botswana, Niger and Eswatini all missed out on qualification, while Sierra Leone were disqualified.

The group draw for AFCON 2019 will take place on April 12 in Cairo, with the tournament proper starting on June 21.


(Visited 16 times, 1 visits today)
READ  Nigeria vs Algeria: Joseph Yobo reveals why Super Eagles lost 2-1 to Desert Foxes
Share this Post[?]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Translate »