Breaking News

COVID-19: Full List Of States With Confirmed Coronavirus Cases In Nigeria

Cases of the coronavirus (COVID-19) infection has been recorded in 20 out of the 36 states of Nigeria since the index case was reported in February in Lagos State.

The list of 20 states excludes the nation’s capital city, Abuja, with it, the numbers will increase to 21.

The figures and updates are based on the latest records provided by the Nigeria Centre for Disease Control (NCDC) as of Saturday (11th April, 2020) evening.

A breakdown shows that the affected states are: Lagos, Delta, Kano, Ondo, Osun, Edo, Oyo, Bauchi, Kaduna, Akwa Ibom, Katsina, Delta, Ogun, Enugu, Ekiti, Rivers, Kwara, Benue, Niger, Anambra and Abuja (FCT).

In total, 318 cases have been confirmed with 70 patients discharged and 10 deaths recorded.

A further breakdown shows Lagos still has the highest number of cases with 174. FCT is next with 56; Osun, 20; Edo, 12 and Oyo, 11.

Bauchi and Kaduna have six cases, Akwa Ibom, five; Katsina, four; Delta, three; Ogun, seven, while Enugu, Ekiti, Rivers, Kwara, and Ondo have two cases each.

Benue, Niger, Anambra, and Kano have one case each.

Translate »