Breaking News

JUST IN: Senate Swears-In Dickson, Abiru, Two Others

Former Bayelsa State Governor, Seriake Dickson was on Tuesday, sworn in as Senator representing Bayelsa West Senatorial District.

Also Professor Nora Ladi Daduu’t representing Plateau South Senatorial district was sworn in. Daduu’t, a Professor of French at the University of Jos replaced late Ignatius Longjan who died in February this year.

Similarly, Cleopas Moses of Bayelsa Central and Adetokunbo Mukhail Abiru representing Lagos East Senatorial District were sworn in.

Adetokunbo Abiru replaced Adebayo Sikiru Osinowo who died in June, 2020.

All the newly inaugurated Senators participated in the bye-election that was conducted penultimate Saturday.

In solidarity, the governor of Plateau State, Hon. Simon Lalong was present to witness the swearing-in ceremony of the Senator representing Plateau, Plateau South Senatorial district.

(Visited 9 times, 1 visits today)
READ  Reno Omokri reveals what will happen to Akpabio if he decamps to APC
Share this Post[?]
Translate »