Breaking News

2023: Major Akerejola, Zakari, Obaro, Oshaloto, pick APC tickets for Kogi Assembly

Results of the All Progressives Congress (APC) Primary election for Kogi State House of Assembly have started trooping in.

For Kogi Central, Major Olafimihan Akerejola won the ticket.

He scored a total of 47 votes to defeat Hon. Odaibo, who scored 1 vote while Otiete scored 0.

Two votes in the primary election were, however, rejected.

In Okehi, Hon. Otokiti Alhassan Zakari was declared winner of the APC primary in that constituency.

Otokiti polled 52 votes to defeat his co-contender, Garuba Avidime who scored 3 votes.

The Returning Officer, Mr Jimoh Ozigi Omeiza, who supervised the accreditation of delegates before the commencement of voting, said “I, Mr Jimoh Ozigi Omeiza as the Returning Officer for All Progressives Congress primary election in Okehi Local Government had duly declared Hon Zakari Otokiti Alhassan as the winner after scoring the highest vote.”

The process, it was gathered, had in attendance, the local government council chairman, Hon Abdulraheem Ohiare Ozovehe, Barr. Abdulsalam Ozigi, Commissioner for Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs, Hon Abubakar Adagu and other political appointees including stakeholders.

Elsewhere in the Western part of Kogi State, Prince Emmanuel Obaro emerged as the candidate of APC for Yagba East State constituency in the forthcoming house of assembly election.

In the same vein, Yemisi Oshaloto won the APC ticket for Yagba West State Assembly.

She polled a total of 36 votes to defeat her rival, Shola Adebayo, who scored 30 votes.

Translate »