Breaking News

Osinbajo, Amaechi Make Screening Shortlist As APC Releases Names Of 13 Shortlisted Presidential Aspirants

The rulling All Progressive Congress, APC releases names of the 13 shortlisted presidential aspirants ahead of mondays presidential primaries.

Those included in the “safe list” are Tinubu, Osinbajo, Amaechi, Ahmad Lawan, senate president; Yahaya Bello, governor of Kogi; Kayode Fayemi, governor of Ekiti, and Emeka Nwajiuba, former minister of state for education.

Others are Ogbonnaya Onu, former minister of science and technology; Ibikunle Amosun, former governor of Ogun; David Umahi, governor of Ebonyi, Muhammad Badaru, governor of Jigawa; Godswill Akpabio, former governor of Akwa Ibom; and Tein Jack-Rich, an oil magnate.

It was gathered that all the shortlisted Aspirants will received their clearance certificate today, June 4.

Translate »